The Heligoats–Back To the Lake


Third full-length from Bellingham/Chicago indie folk artist The Heligoats.

SKU: GDP-080 Categories: ,


Chicago indie/folk artists The Heligoats return with Back To the Lake, a stereophonic journey through the woods and, um, well mostly through the woods. An adventure in camping! A bad one. Like, really not good at all.

The adventure, we mean; the album is just the opposite. Back To the Lake is a fluidly constructed, beautifully performed cautionary tale in tents, a narrative that will leave the listener wondering why one would ever leave the comfort and sanity of the urban world for the chaos of rain, snakes, isolation, and rangers. Fronted by award winning songwriter Chris Otepka (Troubled Hubble, touring member of Clem Snide), The Heligoats deliver their third full-length, just in time for Spring to be sprung (and avoided)!

Track List:

  1. My Camping Trip From Hell
  2. Ranger Danger
  3. Snakes, Jellyfish, Sandcastles
  4. Little Gain
  5. Nice Out
  6. Brown Ink
  7. Pick a Campsite
  8. Ham Sandwich
  9. Two Cycle Engine
  10. Trapped in a Tent
  11. Hotel

CD and 12″ vinyl jackets hand designed and letterpressed by Bison Bookbinding and Letterpress in Bellingham, WA. Art design by Carly James. LE first pressing on colored vinyl.

Additional information

Weight N/A

CD, MP3, Vinyl